top of page

Making a Timber Tiger Treasure; Part One

As promised in my initial blog, I'm sharing the process of how I make a Timber Tiger Treasure. 

I start with a photograph I took. This one happens to be an endangered Bali Myna from Zoo Atlanta. Cute little bird, he jumped around and sang the entire time we were observing him. 

From the photo, I make my sketch. 


After I'm done with my sketch, I scan the sketch. 

After the image is scanned, I can resize on the computer to any size I may need. I make a variety of sizes, some "keychain" size, some "pendant" size, etc. 

Those are the initial "art" steps for every piece.  Read my next blog to find out how I finish this particular image and what Timber Tiger Treasure I make one of the small scans into! 

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page