top of page

Spring Updates

I apologize for not writing in awhile.  It’s been almost TWO months and a lot has been going on that made me have to set aside Timber Tiger Treasures for a couple of weeks.  I’m so happy to finally get back to my website, some birding, and of course, my blog!  I wanted to share a few updates on what I’ve been up to recently. Here goes;

*Handfeeding Black-Capped Chickadees at Chagrin River Park in Ohio. This was as awesome as it looks! Thanks to one of my best friends and now birding buddy, Jessica, My husband, son, and I were able to hand feed these cute guys! Here’s a link to the video: 

https://instagram.com/p/BgV_y3sjFsM/ 

*Ohio in March is still as horrible now as it was when I was a kid. Hence, the move to Georgia. Now if only I can convince my family to move down south...

*American Tree Sparrows are quite common in Ohio in the winter. Who knew? On my recent trip back to my home state, I added this bird and four others to my life list. Including Snowy Owl!

*Snowy Owl! We got to see TWO males at Burke Lakefront Airport on March 3rd!  They looked like big piles of snow. 

*My Cheeko Guy is quite photogenic!

*Signs of Spring at Timber Tiger Headquarters: Plants I thought I killed last year have re-sprouted! Grape hyacinth (?) I googled that, so may be wrong name. There’s also a beautiful white hyacinth in full bloom in my backyard

*Hyacinth (in late February). Looks like this in mid-March as well. 

*Spring planting this year included some new additions to my indoor plant world: cacti! I have very little, well no, experience with cactus, but have managed to sprout three (maybe four as of tonight)!  I’ll see how this goes...

*I love my new packaging for all my products!  Hopefully I’ll be able to hit up some local birding or craft events. Atlanta Audubon will be hosting Birdfest 2018 mid-April through mid-May. I’d LOVE to work with them again!  

*March signals the return of the Ruby-Throated Hummingbird in Georgia! The offer for March was inspired by these amazingly tiny migrants. It’s my favorite one so far, mainly because I love sending and receiving hand-written cards. With every order made in March, customers will receive this FREE Ruby-Throated Hummingbird stationery set. Each set comes with 5 Shimmer cardstock cards with envelopes, 5 sticker seals, 1 Shimmer cardstock bookmark, and a handy little folder to store everything in. Perfect to send thank you notes, teacher gift cards, birthday cards, etc. 

That’s all I got for this blog. As I get back into sketching for Summer products, I’ll try to be more consistent with updates!  I’m excited to be working in other mediums, including watercolor and acrylic. 

**Be sure to check out all the new sale items on my website too! 

~Megan

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page