top of page

Garden Update!

Here at Timber Tiger Headquarters in Dacula, GA, we like to start our garden indoors and around mid-March. This year, we were fortunate enough to have many seeds that we harvested from plants we had last year. As of today, here’s what we have sprouting/growing so far:

Harvested from last year:

Moonflower: 13 (these are FAST growers!)

Morning Glory: 3 

Marigold: 1

Apple: 2 (one of which appears to have a Siamese twin?) 

above: apple sprout with double stalk. We planted only one seed per container.  Should look like this...

Seeds purchased this year that are sprouting include:

Sweet Pea: 5

Cactus: 5 (I’ll identify once they get bigger. It was a mix of various cactus seed)

Above: Cactus sprout already starting to get spikes. I need to research this more to see what those are actually called and what their function is. Should probably do that ASAP. I’ve never grown or even raised cactus and I was up for a new challenge. My mom always successfully had them, however, I remember when my brother and sister were younger and messing around the house. It seemed like there might have been a few cactus “spills” or someone got hurt from touching one, etc. We were stupid kids, what else can I say? Haha. 

Anyway, this is my gardening update for Sunday, March 25th, 2018. It’s a balmy 44f outside currently, not quite planting outside weather.

Nice cracks in the pavement!  Ha. Hoping today is the LAST of the gross cold weather so I can begin planting all these sprouted plants ASAP! Ready for summer and all the beautiful flowers these plants will decorate our back porch with like last year! 

~Megan

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page